Ranger Living History Programs

Lewis & Clark National Historical Park, Ranger Living History Programs
Event Description: 

9:30 Raising the Colors 10:30 - 12:30 Historical Demonstration 1:30 Flintlocks: Tools of Survival 2:00 – 3:00 Historical Demonstration 3:30 Flintlocks: Tools of Survival 4:30 Lowering of the Colors

Netul Trail Guided Walks: Take an approximately 1 mile walk along the Netul River, and learn about the historical, cultural, and natural resources of the area around Fort Clatsop.
Raising the Colors/Lowering of the Flag: A short presentation on the flag of the expedition, with the opportunity to help raise or lower the flag.
Flintlocks: Tools of Survival: Presentation on flintlock muzzle loaders that may include stories, historical information, and audience participation followed by the ranger loading and firing the muzzle loader.
Historical Demonstration: Ongoing programs that allows participants to gain a better understanding of a specific aspect of the expedition, and have the opportunity to touch replica items that they expedition would have used, or try an activity commonly completed by the Corps of Discovery. Examples of demonstrations include quill pen wirting, flint and steel fire starting, candle making, hides and furs, and more! 
9:30 Raising the Colors
10:30 - 12:30 Historical Demonstration
1:30 Flintlocks: Tools of Survival
2:00 – 3:00 Historical Demonstration
3:30 Flintlocks: Tools of Survival
4:30 Lowering of the Colors
Price: 
Regular entrance fee $7 per adult over the age of 15
This event is happening next on: 
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pmShow all dates
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Where is the event?

Lewis & Clark National Historical Park (See address and directions on the rightbelow)

Lewis & Clark National Historical Park

92343 Fort Clatsop Road
Astoria, OR
(503) 861-2471